top of page

Rock Tha Mic Contest



Before I had began recording for Creative's Aspect I did some research on podcasts and art. There are a lot of art podcasts where they discuss the history of different artist, how art was inspired and advanced. There are also a lot of different music podcasts where DJ's might play their mix or other artist music. However, there weren't many podcast that incorporated today's artist, musicians, poets, etc. So I created a platform for all Artist where we can discuss their careers, or experiences in their creative field. I have had my hand in multiple different forms of art growing up, it is something that I have always loved. There have been times where I have given up because I was sure how to advance in that certain field so I kept moving with the next. I'm not saying that is bad, but that it helped me discover what it is I wanted to do.


I created a music contest to get this podcast started titled "Rock Tha Mic!" Artist send in their music for a chance for their song to be reviewed. an interview on the podcast, and a chance to submit 3 more songs for air play! The first episode will air Thursday May 21 @ 4PM EST so feel free to leave comments/reviews/voice messages for the other artist. If you missed out on your chance to submit your music, don't worry! We will be presenting multiple different contest with the chance that your song will be played on our podcast, prizes, and much more.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page