top of page

Launch Day!!!


Today is the official launch day of my podcast Creative's Aspect: The World of Art! I hope everyone is as excited as I am, but lets' be honest no one is as excited as I am. When I first had the idea for this podcast I knew there'd be work to put into it. I just didn't realize how much work it really would require, and to be completely honest I still really don't know. There is still so much to learn; bare with me on this journey into Creative's Aspect.


Today's podcast is just to get us started. I hosted a music contest on social media for free promotion for artist as well as to get my podcast name out there. Why a music contest? Well I have been a singer all my life and I know there are a lot of talented underground artists that are really underrated, so because of my own experiences, I figured it would be easiest to start off with a music competition. It was all very simple as well. The artist just needed to submit their music to my email address and I air the songs on the podcast, let them know what I think of their songs, and then the next episode I will select a winner with either a live (virtual) interview, or a standard Q&A. After that the artist may send in 3 more songs of their choosing for plays on the show!


I am devastatingly nervous as the anticipation builds for my podcast to air in less than an hour. All I can think is that I hope everyone likes it, and what more can I do to get more viewers. I just want this to be a platform for us all to help one another no matter what our craft is. For example I am a singer who records at home but I am not a professional. If someone happens to hear something in my song that can sound perfected and knows how I want them to share that information with me. If my vocals are too loud, let me know. This a platform to join together, help one another, and gain new supporters. Feel free to leave comments on the podcast or email/message me any thoughts or ideas you may have.


Please share this podcast and this website with your friends and family! You can find more information on upcoming shows, contests, and giveaways. I appreciate every view, comment, and submission.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page