top of page

Inspire Others Poetry Contest


I began another contest on my podcast called Inspire Others Poetry Contest. This contest began back in March when the country began to shut down, and I figured what better way to uplift others than with a poetry contest!

The point of the contest was to uplift spirits, show people that we support their form of creativity, and to inspire others to invest in themselves. Even when they feel as though they are the only one who loves their work. We had a few entries, but only one can win an interview on our podcast. I have been a writer all of my life whether it was poetry, music, or short stories; I love to write. Words can paint an infinite number of pictures in ones' mind, so I figured what better way to take minds off of being locked up in the house than with a poetry contest.

After reviewing all of the submitted entries we were able to choose a winner. The winning title of our Inspire Others Poetry Contest is "Let It Rain." Let it rain was written by Babatunda Adesokan. Babatunda was able to describe how we are feeling right now during this current pandemic. He was able to thoroughly describe the feeling of the current pandemic through his words and symbolism. Check out our next blog and podcast to hear Babatundas' "Let It Rain," and interview.


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page